What is the ‘Everyone’ channel?

  • Updated
Zello Paid support

Channels are used within a network to allow groups of people to talk or listen to each other at the same time.

Upon the creation of a new Zello Work network, a channel named Everyone is added by default. The Everyone channel automatically includes all network users and has a channel type of "Team". Users on the Everyone channel can talk to everyone on the channel simultaneously. In addition, all users on the channel are made direct contacts of each other. This allows channel users to select another contact to talk with one-to-one.

You can disable the Everyone channel by deleting it using the Management Console.

  1. From the Management Console, go to Channels on the taskbar

  2. Select Everyone from the list, and then tap -Delete Channels to permanently delete the channel. 
    everyone channel.png